DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE

Minutes of the virtual meeting held on 31 May 2022

PRESENT: Councillors Non Dafydd, Jeff Evans, Carwyn Jones, A M Jones, G O Jones, Llio A Owen, Dylan Rees, Keith Roberts and Alwen P Watkin.

IN ATTENDANCE: Chief Executive, Deputy Chief Executive, Legal Services Manager (RJ), Committee Officer (MEH).

APOLOGIES: None

ALSO PRESENT: Councillor Dafydd Roberts – Chair of the Isle of Anglesey County Council

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

2 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Alwen P Watkin was elected Vice-Chairperson of the Democratic Services Committee.

COUNCILLOR DAFYDD ROBERTS AS CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL